Placement Fail

Thanks to Marty for:

16 Responses to “Placement Fail”


  1. 1 spinachflame May 6, 2008 at 8:30 am

    I don’t see the issue here — I have one of these signs hanging over my house.

    Cartoons here: http://spinachflame.wordpress.com/

  2. 2 Mr Ughuu May 6, 2008 at 9:30 am

    I think the fail is that these two signs are put side-by-side. Try read the names from left to right :p

  3. 4 Joe May 6, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Spinach, you have a sign that says “Giant Dicks” hanging over your house? Do you live in a male strip club?

  4. 5 spinachflame May 6, 2008 at 11:57 am

    No Joe, I don’t live in a male strip club. Though I understand why you’d make that leap in logic. See, I just like to be up-front about things. When I first moved into my globe-shaped glass mansion, the cops were going to make me register my giant concealed weapon. But then I said, “Hey, why don’t we put up a ‘Giant Dick’ sign over my house instead?” They loved the idea. The neighborhood where I live knew there was a giant dick among them, and I got more ladies.

    http://spinachflame.wordpress.com/

  5. 6 michael May 6, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    english fail will not post this photo.. i was e mailed by them saying nothing was wrong.. notice the large red sign to the right with all of the apostrophes

  6. 7 michael May 6, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    well now i’m not even being allowed to post the photo’s like along with a comment.

  7. 8 michael May 6, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    scratch that.. click on my name on my first post and check it out for yourselves.

  8. 9 Drew May 6, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    They pretty much said every person in the world is going to hell…they will probably be surprised when they find out they are the only ones going to hell lol

  9. 10 Faintly Macabre May 6, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    Sports nuts are going to hell? Nothing about that in the Bible… FAIL!

  10. 11 Anonymous May 6, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    haha. I hadn’t even noticed the apostrophes.. yeah, that’s pretty bad.

  11. 12 CM May 6, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    WRONG PICTURE!

    Theirs nothing grammatically wrong with this picture. Just a sign saying Giant Dicks.

  12. 13 spinachflame May 7, 2008 at 7:02 am

    Surf control strikes again! I can’t view your photo at work, Michael.

    Cartoons here: http://spinachflame.wordpress.com/

  13. 14 John Jude Farragut May 14, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    Whoa, you’d think they would notice that in the design or something. In a roundabout way, it’s actually improper English if you join the words together in the plural: “Giant Dick’s.” Twofold fail.

  14. 15 Anonymous May 28, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    We had a sign like this in our town for Dick’s Sporting Goods and Seaman’s Furniture. It said “Seaman’s Dick’s” and then an arrow pointing to their location. lol.

  15. 16 Devorah Poppo February 7, 2011 at 5:26 am

    Sorry, but I don’t go along with you here. I don’t prefer that approach. But it’s a good beginning off. Perhaps with a few increased information Possible are able to understand it much more?


Leave a Reply

