Rules Fail

Thanks to Tony for:

8 Responses to “Rules Fail”


  1. 1 Nicole May 12, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    The second one down made me laugh the most. I didn’t even notice the mispelling of ‘uneven’ at first; I was distracted by the “several objects which you can run into with”.

  2. 2 Rebecca May 13, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    I didn’t notice either of them. I was stuck on “small sons or kids”.

  3. 3 REK May 18, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    Small sons or kids was my favorite, too!!

    So we’ll take care of boys and goats–what about daughters?!

  4. 4 Wilson May 18, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    Eh, more like translate fail.

  5. 5 Jason May 20, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Sounds like they used an electronic translator. As if something of this nature didn’t warrant an actual person to translate and proof the final product… I always love to read the descriptions from cheap chinese crap on eBay…you get all kinds of this classic stuff, even on the package itself…LMAO!

  6. 6 Brian May 22, 2008 at 5:57 am

    Yes, the sign was hilarious on several points, but the biggest joke of all … Mexico has a Navy?!

  7. 7 Keelhaul June 12, 2008 at 9:53 am

    This is exactly why my order is always wrong at Mc Donalds

  8. 8 Beth June 29, 2008 at 1:43 am

    I’m with Wilson on this. The errors made on signs made by people who, theoretically, speak English as a first language are far funnier than signs that are clearly done in Engrish. I can find amusement in Engrish, but is that what this site’s purpose REALLY is?


Leave a Reply

