Improper Apostrophe Use Fail

Thanks to Matthew for:

7 Responses to “Improper Apostrophe Use Fail”


  1. 1 John Jude Farragut May 14, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Ugh, I HATE seeing improper uses of apostrophe’s! (Just kidding with the one there.)

  2. 2 REK May 18, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    At least they’re consistent!!

  3. 3 Anonymous May 20, 2008 at 9:25 am

    I have a manager at work that uses them wrong…GRRR!!! Drives me nuts! She sends e-mails with things like “You’ve had 3 late’s this month.” Ahhh…the INSANITY!!!!

  4. 4 Alena May 21, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Oh, God, we have one of these at work.. It says “Chef Michaels Dining Room” — of course, the guy’s name is Michael, not Michaels. I saw it right after it was put up and I was like, “Are you kidding me??” Wouldn’t the sign-maker mention to them that there was an error?? Even after someone finally mentioned the error, they never bothered to replace it. Keep in mind I work with a lot of people with college degrees and it blows my mind the stuff they publish. I’m the freaking dictionary/spell-check of the place.

    With all the bone-headed mistakes on the menus, newsletters, and signs, I just realized that my workplace is seriously a goldmine for this site. Heh.

  5. 5 Sçium June 14, 2008 at 8:35 am

    Chef Mikhails Dining Kourt would have been funnier, I’m sorry. Lol.

    Everyone at school doe’s that frequently. Its very annoying.

  6. 6 Sçium June 15, 2008 at 6:39 am

    I remember seeing that exact style of sign somewhere, like the exact same, but I can’t remember where and it’s bugging me now… Did you take those pictures in a hospital???

  7. 7 Tyree April 9, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    Your style is so unique compared to other people I have
    read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this blog.


Leave a Reply

