Bubble Bath Fail

Thanks to Stephanie for:

15 Responses to “Bubble Bath Fail”


  1. 1 Brian May 23, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Yum! Tasty! Treats!

  2. 2 Madrugada Jones May 23, 2008 at 10:00 am

    A smell can be a flavor, no?

  3. 3 Kid A May 23, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    That would be a scent.

  4. 4 Anonymous May 23, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    Also, there is an exclamation point after new.

  5. 5 Kara May 23, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    Maybe the fact that it has a flavour is what’s new?

    Nonetheless, I’ll pass.

  6. 6 Caitlin May 23, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Not a fail. I drink my bubble bath, don’t you?

  7. 7 ack May 24, 2008 at 1:04 am

    dammit. caitlin beat me to it.

  8. 8 Extramrdo May 24, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    It gives kids who chew on other peoples’ hair something to taste, other than blood, sweat, and tears.

  9. 9 Sarah May 24, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    I’m more interested in the fact that it’s a bubble bath, a shampoo AND a body wash. I’m not sure I’d want to put something that I’m using on my body in my hair.

  10. 10 Laura May 28, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    I love it!!!! I was once waiting for help at Home Outfitters, only to hear a senior lady asking what flavor of candle she should buy, as if the store clerk cared!!! It took a whole 10 minutes to deal with this lady and I SOOO wanted to say ‘You’re not going to EAT IT are you?? it’s a SCENT!!!” …”but if you ARE going to eat it..then get Strawberry!!!”

  11. 11 badfae May 29, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    The company is perfectly aware that it isn’t a flavor–they’re doing it for effect. There’s this big trend in health and beauty products to make things smell and look like food, and this is just part of it. For instance, Bath and Body works has their Temptations line, where they sometimes put a mock nutritional information label on the back. Lander is just being cute.

    As for using something in your hair that you use on your body…you’re looking at it the wrong way. At its essence, this is shampoo, *not* body wash. Shampoo can be (and often is) used as bubble bath or body wash.

  12. 12 Jay June 1, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Feed your vanity AND your hunger!

  13. 13 Sarah June 2, 2008 at 1:06 am

    badfae, that’s fair enough. It just seemed like a funny combination to me, but I guess it works.

    I still wouldn’t want to eat it though.πŸ˜‰

  14. 14 Brian June 21, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    I see nothing wrong with flavor in of itself. It’s just a figure of speech, or a play on words if you prefer. It is quite commonly used for such things, hence the example used above with the candles.

    What REALLY got me in the above picture was the extra exclamation point. It would make much more sense for them to have put “New flavor!” on the front of the bottle. Somehow I doubt that what is new is that it HAS flavor, which is what “New! Flavor!” implies.

  15. 15 machinegirl July 7, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    @Laura, I wouldn’t recommend strawberry anything. Things that are strawberry scented usually taste like crap. Don’t ask me how I know this… Ok, I know you want to know. My ex gf once cleaned out a pipe with a strawberry incense stick. Tasted like soap forever. YUK!


Leave a Reply

