Chopstick Fail

Thanks to Christopher for:

13 Responses to “Chopstick Fail”


  1. 1 Madrugada Jones June 3, 2008 at 10:53 am

    They can pick up anything? How about a dictionary? How about going to see my CARTOONS by clicking on my name link?

  2. 2 Ben June 3, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Makes it seem more authentic. Whenever I see this type of “Engrish”, have to wonder if it was done on purpose. Are there really ZERO english speakers at the chopstick factory who could have fixed this?

  3. 3 roflcopter June 3, 2008 at 11:06 am

    lawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawlawl

  4. 4 Extramrdo June 3, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    What is the disembodied hand carrying in the last pane, anyhow?

  5. 5 sMatlak June 3, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    @ Extramrdo: it looks to be a metapod

    I also like how the you first tuck under thumb and hold firmly, then learn how to use chopsticks

  6. 6 Smalex June 4, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    My favorite part is how the “and culture” bit is like an afterthought which they placed after the actual period.

    My second favorite part is what sMatlak said, lol.

  7. 7 Anonymous June 5, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Hey! I get these whenever I order Chinese.

  8. 8 CM June 5, 2008 at 11:46 am

    @sMatlak: That made me lol.

  9. 9 matt June 11, 2008 at 9:01 am

    your life in an epic fail.

    these things sucks

  10. 10 Andrew June 13, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    I’m a frequent customer at a restaurant that offers this brand of chopsticks. This image demonstrates their third (and best) try.

    The first try was in the standard “Engrish” style, including “Chinese glonus history” and “tuk under tnurb”.

    The second try corrected most of the problems, but in a very obvious manner. The corrected words were obviously pasted in later, misaligned, and in a slightly different font.

  11. 11 TastyPrawn June 13, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    I think that somewhere I still have a wrapper of the first horrible, horrible version of the packaging that Andrew mentioned. Those were the types of chopsticks the used at the Chinese place where I was a waitress at in college. On a slow day I noticed the horrible English and the owner’s daughter and I were seriously laughing for about ten minutes straight at the “tuk under tnurb” line.

  12. 12 Sçium June 15, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    @Matt: No. You comment fail.

    @sMatlak: Wow. The Pokemon reference made me cry. Thanks.

    @EnglishFail: AWESOME!

  13. 13 rrr June 24, 2008 at 5:54 am

    Ah, that’s what pick up artists use😀


Leave a Reply

